Name of the Faculy

Head of Department


Mr. S.Ram Babu. M.Tech.

Computer Graphics



Prof. A. VenuGopal Reddy. M.Tech., P.hD.

Functional Languages, Algorithms, Mobile Computing

Dr. P.Premchand. M.Tech., P.hD.

Image Processing

Prof. S. Ramachandram. M.Tech., P.hD.

Distributed Computing, Mobile Computing

Prof. S. Sameen Fatima. M.S, Ph.D.

Information Retrieval Systems, Machine Learning, Text Mining

Prof.P.V.Kumar. Ph.D. (on Line)

Discrete Mathematics, Data structures, Databases

Dr. P.Ram Kumar. Ph.D. Departmental Convener of M.Tech.(CSE) Part - Time Courses.

Distributed Mobile Object Oriented System Security, Network Security

Dr.K. Veerabadra Rao, Ph.D (Visiting Faculty)


Associate Professors


Mr. M. Venkat Dass. M.Tech.

System Software, Discrete Mathematics

Mr. S.Srinivas Rao. M.Tech.

Computer Graphics, Text Mining

Mr. L. K. Suresh Kumar. M.E.

Computer Networks, Network Security

Dr. K. Shyamala. M.Tech. Ph.D.

Parallel Processing Applications, Embedded Systems, VLSI Design

Assistant Professors


Mrs. P. V. Sudha. M.Tech.

Cloud Computing, Grid Computing, Software Project Management

Dr. V.B.Narasimha. M.Tech, Ph.D.

Computer Networks, Operation Research, Software Engineering

Mrs. B.Sujatha. M.Tech.

Operating Systems, Data Structures, DBMS, Web Programming

Mr. M.A.Hameed. M.Tech.

Data Mining, Soft Computation, Big Data, Machine Learning, Data Science

Mrs. E.Pragnavi. M.Tech.

Operating Systems, Embedded Systems, Data Communication and Computer Networks, Network Security

Mrs.V.Sukanya. M.Tech

Mobile Computing, Networks Databases

Assistant Professors (Contract)


Mr.K.Srinivasa Reddy. M.Tech.


Ms.K.Pranitha Kumari. M.Tech.


Mr.I.Govardhana Rao. M.Tech.


Mr. M.Thirupathi. B.E


Ms.A.Gayathri. M.E.


Mr.K.Satyanarayana. MCA, M.Tech, (Ph.D).

Distributed System,Operating System,Computer Organization,Software Engineering,Middleware Technologies,Software Reuse Techniques,Software Testing.

Mrs.S.Radha Rani. MCA, M.Tech, Ph.D.

DAA,Computer Networks,MWT,UNIX Programming,CPPS,JAVA,DBMS,Software Engineering.

Mr.M.Narender Reddy. MCA, M.Tech, (Ph.D).

CPPS,Data Structures,Mobile Computing,Software Engineering,DBMS.

Mrs.K.Jaya. MCA. (M.Tech).


Mrs.C.Vani. MBA,M.A,(M.Phil),PGDCA,BEd.

Finance Management,Managerial Economics,Operation Research,E-Commerce

Other Assignments to Faculty


Mr. M. Venkat Dass.

Head, Dept. of CSE, UCE, OU

Prof. A. VenuGopal Reddy.

Dean Faculty of Engineering,OU, Convener,PGECET-2014

Prof. S. Ramachandram.

(I/C) Principal, UCE,OU/ Co-ordinator TEQIP

Prof. S. Sameen Fatima.

Dean, Faculty of Informatics, OU

Mr. S.Ram Babu.

Chairperson, BOS in IT, OU

Mr. S.Srinivas Rao.

Chairperson, BOS in CSE (University)

Mr. L. K. Suresh Kumar.

Director, Technology Development Centre, UCE, OU

Dr. K. Shyamala.

Faculty Advisor of M.Tech., Chairperson, BOS in CSE(Autonomous), Warden, Ladies Hostel for Engineering College Students


Departmental Convener of M.Tech. (CSE) Part-Time Courses